Yo Adrian!


Ok, so I saw Rocky Balboa this weekend. I can’t help it. I like the guy. I like the movies about the guy. I think this Rocky was a good one. I really enjoyed it.  A little corny and hokey and hard to believe, but it is a movie people!
 
We went to dinner after the movie at the Kona Grill, a new restaurant at the mall.  It was very nice, but a little upscale for the mall. I hope they aren’t trying to make the mall into Waterside Shops.  I can’t afford to shop there.  We sat at the sushi bar and had a great time. He had sushi and I had the Macadamia nut chicken.  Really tastey.
 
Saturday was shopping with mom. We got a lot of good deals. Penneys has a lot of things 70% off.  Woohoo!  Got some nice stuff for Hawaii trip.  Saturday evening we had dinner with friends.  We tried to go to Carabas, but it had a 1 hour wait and it was so noisy with snowbirds.  We left and went to LaBamba.  Excellent time.  Good food, good fun.  We need to do that more often.
 
Sunday was work day. We borrowed our friend’s truck, and hauled our Christmas stuff to storage. Everything is down but the lights around the house. A car even fits in the garage now.  Amazing.
 
Next weekend we will begin work on the storage unit. We are going to clean it out. I think we have about 16 boxes of stuff for the yard sale already. CLEAN SWEEPING.  Everything must go!
 
Ok, work time. Gotta pack. my move is coming up this week.
One response to “Yo Adrian!

  1. well, that makes at least 2 people in this world that love Rocky. ROCKY! ROCKY! ROCKY! (sount of crowd shouting)

Leave a Reply

