I PASSED!


I took my Microsoft Certification test today and I passed! WooHoo! Can we hear it for the lady geek!
 
Then I attended the Women in Technology luncheon. They had a panel of 7 ladies in the technology field, discussing how we can get more woman in the technology field.  The tons and tons of openings that exist in technology. One woman had 25 openings in her department. Another wanted 5 women to help spread the word about working in technology and she hadn’t had any good candidates.  The group is based in the UK. I thought about applying.  That would be so much fun.  But I didn’t. Just didn’t.
 
We just finished a celebratory dinner and now I prepare for tomorrow’s sessions. No rest.
 
And how about this rain??? Loving it!
Leave a Reply

