It’s Lose a Limb!


I need to take this opportunity to clear up what may be a misunderstanding.  The motto at our house is “lose a limb, we take you in”.  Not, “lose and ear”, not “lose an earring”, not “lose your fur”. Although I feel bad for those animals recently “offered” to us, we can’t accept them.  For one thing, 2 of them are pigs. I live in a housing development that I am pretty sure won’t allow pigs. I say that because they won’t allow us to park a truck in the driveway, my guess is a pig will be a big no no.

 

The other offer was for a bunny missing an ear.  I am very saddened by the bunny story, but an ear is not officially a “limb”.  Some of you may be asking yourselves, Buster didn’t loose a limb, why take him in?  Good point.  But for those of you that really know Buster, nuf said.

 

Please have a great weekend.  Do something fun and relaxing just for you!  I’m going to be looking for where I can put those 2 pigs and a bunny!

Leave a Reply

