It didn’t seem that difficult!


My husband went to Pollo Tropical for lunch yesterday. He is on a new eating plan, and is limiting his carb intake.  He saw a Chicken, Rice, and Beans combo lunch.  He thought that would be fine but without the rice.  The conversation went like this:
Hubby:  I would like the chicken, rice and beans without the beans.
Server: We can’t do that.
Hubby: Why not?
Server: We can’t do that.
Hubby: ok, can I get broccoli instead of beans?
Server: No.
Hubby: But you have broccoli on the menu.
Server: Yes, we do.
Hubby: Can I have it?
Server: Sure.
Hubby. Great. I’ll have the chicken, broccoli and beans.
Server: We can’t do that.
I would continue to type this conversation, but you can see it doesn’t go anywhere. It didn’t go anywhere for 5 more minutes.  Finally,
Hubby: Give me the Chicken, Beans, and Rice. and I just won’t eat the rice.
Server: Fine.
 
Leave a Reply

