Weight a Minute!


Why is it that men can say "I think I want to loose a few pounds, so I will stop drinking beer" and in 2 minutes they have lost 5lbs.  My husband decided to eat better and loose weight last month and has now lost over 15lbs.  I sweat, eat rabbit food, run, turn my nose at cake, cookies, candy, and ice cream, I walk, I sweat some more and in 2 months I lost 5lbs. HUH?  That is so annoying.  Why does that happen?  God has such a lovely sense of humor.  My husband thinks it is funny. I just keep running and sweating. Perhaps next month I will have lost another pound!  Woohoo.
2 responses to “Weight a Minute!

  1. Loose

    1.
    free or released from fastening or attachment: a loose end.

    2.
    free from anything that binds or restrains; unfettered: loose cats prowling around in alleyways at night.
     
    Lose

    1.
    to come to be without (something in one’s possession or care), through accident, theft, etc., so that there is little or no prospect of recovery: I’m sure I’ve merely misplaced my hat, not lost it.

    2.
    to fail inadvertently to retain (something) in such a way that it cannot be immediately recovered: I just lost a dime under this sofa.

    3.
    to suffer the deprivation of: to lose one’s job; to lose one’s life.

    4.
    to be bereaved of by death: to lose a sister.

    5.
    to fail to keep, preserve, or maintain: to lose one’s balance; to lose one’s figure.
     
    I just know you are just doing this to bug me.

  2. Hey, what happened to the entry that started out saying

    "I wonder why some people have a problem when others get worked up and complain about stuff. This esp…"
    Your readers want to read it and find out more!

Leave a Reply

