The Year


I have been working out and eating right (mostly) since January.  I have lost 32lbs.  I feel great. However, in the last month or so I have lost nothing. Zip. Zero. Bubkiss.  ARGH!  I’m still working out. Perhaps even harder than before. I can now run (well, Wog) for 3 miles without feeling like I am going to pass out.  I can walk up the "never-ending excalator" for 40 minutes without dying.  I thought I was doing well. It is discouraging.  Not an ounce.  I go to the nutritionist on Friday and I am sure I will hear what I have been doing wrong. She will want me to "detox"  I don’t believe in Detox. Just don’t  I really thought that by eating more fruits, veggies, lean meats, no sugar and no "white" foods I would be doing well.  I guess I was wrong.  I will be detoxing next week.
Leave a Reply

