Disney Vacation


What a great weekend in Disney! It rained all day Friday.  That kept most people away.  We just put on our ponchos and had a great time. Literally no lines at most rides. We would just walk right up and get right on. We even got in the front row on Thunder Mountain two times in a row.  I don’t think we missed anything on Friday.  The girls had a fantastic time.  I even rode Space Mountain. I haven’t been on that for a very long time.  Friday night we went to the camp fire and sing-a-long at our campground.  It was fantastic.  I got my picture taken with Dale. I love Dale.  Chip is cute, don’t get me wrong, but I love Dale.

 

Saturday it was rainy in the morning, but didn’t seem to keep anyone away from Animal Kingdom.  The girls got to ride Everest 4 times thanks to fast pass. They also rode a few things in Dino Land and we played some games.  A great safari and “Its a Bug’s life” later.” And we headed back to the cabin.  We only rested for about 2 hours though and it was off to the Magic Kingdom for Extra Magic hours. The girls got to ride the Indy Raceway, the Haunted Mansion, and Splash Mountain. We had dinner with Pooh and friends at the Crystal Palace and it was time to head back to the cabin. That was a late night.  We got back around 11:30pm.  I was quite tired.

 

Sunday was our last day and we spent it at Hollywood Studios.  The girls only rode Tower of Terror, and the Rocking Rollercoaster. All Day. Back and forth. Too and Fro. At 1:30pm we went over to Toy Story Mania and used our Fastpass to ride this great ride.  I loved it!  What a great concept.  I like playing carnival games, I love rides.  Put them together and you have a fantastic ending to our vacation.

 

Memories were made.  Fun times were had.  I hope everyone enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

