It was a good streak


Our family has had numerous gatherings over the past years without incident. I can’t even count the number of times we have celebrated together and have had no outburts,  no fights, no anger. It was great. It ended yesterday.  I won’t go into details, but feelings were hurt and some family didn’t even come over for Christmas dinner. Sigh. I can’t get in the middle and try to make it better. That is up to the parties involved. But it is sad. I love family and I love to get together whenever we can. Life is too short to stay angry for long so I hope this ends soon.
 
I will be praying that everyone talks this out and remembers what is important in life.
One response to “It was a good streak

  1. I’d love to hear this story.

Leave a Reply

