Wow, it has been a long time!


I’m sorry. Very sorry indeed.  I have been working alone in the IT department for a couple of weeks, and it was been very busy.  I know, I know, that is no excuse for not taking time to write updates. You are very right. I noticed when I went to post this, that I still have shamrocks on the page! Yikes. 

 

Here are a few things that have been happening in my life:

 

It turns out Tipsy doesn’t have Megacolon. She has a pelvic bone that is pushing on her colon causing her not to be able to process food correctly.  The surgeon is going to remove that bone and hopefully fix her problem.  This problem was probably a result of her injury as a kitten. Before we adopted her, someone had stepped on her and crushed her hip and leg.  Our Vet removed the leg and most of the hip. However, this one bone, needs to be removed too.  I hope it works. She has been so sad the last few days. She doesn’t even purr.  Poor girl.

 

My friend Mary had her knee replaced two weeks ago and I have been visiting her every day for lunch.  She is at a fantastic rehabilitation facility and is doing great. She is our dog walker as well, so we want that knee to HEEL (get it???) fast.  I am filling in for her while she is out of service. Tonight I am taking care of a couple of dogs and 5 cats! 

 

Barry and I have put in an application to house a couple of exchange students this Summer.  They will arrive on July 2nd and leave on July 28th .  We are really looking forward to it.  The students will be from Spain, Italy, or Russia.  I better clean the guest room.  July will be here before you know it.

 

I haven’t been doing well on the eating right or exercising lately.  I have to get motivated again.  Yesterday, after I found out about Tipsy needing to have a bone removed, I went to Gina’s café and ate a huge bowl of spaghetti and meatballs. Sigh. Why does that food taste so good?  Why can’t a salad taste like that?

 

I made chocolate chip cookies last night for Barry’s school. He just emailed me to tell me that are “flat loving you cookies!”  I like that.  I don’t like that I ate ½ the dough while making the cookies!!!!

 

I will work on updating this information more frequently everyone.  Thank you for being patient with me. 

Leave a Reply

