A Little of This…A Little of That.


Why do weekend days go so much faster than the work week days?  I swear time moves slower when Monday rolls around.  It is only 12:53pm! I feel like I have been working for at least 8 hours.  Who messes with the clocks around here?
 
Tombstone was on TV over the weekend. I almost watched it, but didn’t. Just didn’t.
 
Tipsy came out into the GP (General Population) this weekend.   She got to sit in the living room for most of the day on Saturday and Sunday.  She still doesn’t move around much, but she does seem to be improving.   Tomorrow she gets the stiches out and I think that will help her mobility. 
 
We had a very busy weekend.  Hubby worked at the Naples Zoo on the "Free Saturday for Naples Resident" day.  It is nice extra money that we can use to put toward the Tipsy Surgery Fund.  The Tipsy Surgery Bill arrived Saturday. Oy.
 
I made Shepard’s Pie on Sunday to deliver to some friends that are really needing prayers right now.  We are praying hard for them every day.  God is good, all the time.
 
I just got a call from my niece Heather, she is standing in Sun Studios in Memphis right now and had to call to tell us about all the Elvis things they have there.
 
I got a new crabcake recipe today from Becca!  The last crab cake recipe I received (which was fantastic by the way) also came from Becca.  I can’t wait to try this one out!  I’ll keep you posted on how they taste.  I bet they will blow the other ones out of the water! HA! Sorry, I find humor in the smallest things.  (Barry, don’t take that the wrong way).
 
Well, lunch time is over and I must go back to work.  Oh look at the clock! It hasn’t moved! It is still only 1:00pm.  I can’t stand it.
One response to “A Little of This…A Little of That.

  1. This past Saturday at 7:30 AM, Adam and I left the house and went to WDW. Five minutes later it was 9:30 PM and we were back home. I couldn’t believe it. If today was Saturday it would be Sunday already.

Leave a Reply

