Three “P” Weekend


You can always tell how good a time my sister is having based on the number of times she laughs so hard she pees herself.  This was a three "P" weekend.  If we didn’t have to clean and cook for the party, I’m sure it would have been more. However, three is a really good weekend.  We had a lot of fun.  Friday we went to the gym, shopping, got a mani-pedi, went to Cheesecake Factory for dinner, then it was time to go home to clean.  My favorite part on Friday was the shopping.  We went to CJ Banks and I tried on tons of clothes.  They all looked good (I know? Who would have thought?).  Since they all looked so nice, I had to get them.  Kathy had told me she was going to get me 2 outfits on her dime.  I picked out about 7 outfits. She got 2 of them, I got the rest.  Woohoo! It has been a long time since I bought new clothes.

 

Saturday we got up early for the 8:30am graduation ceremony for Heather.  It was a beautiful day.  The day was sunny but just a little cool.  The commencement ceremony was outside so that made it even nicer.  Heather graduated with honors, and her family couldn’t be any prouder of her.  Go Heather!

 

The party after the ceremony was fantastic.  There was tons of food, games, and good times.  Heather even had the pictures I had taken that morning playing on a slideshow at the party.  I will post some of there here today for you to see.

 

Sunday was a good Mother’s Day.  My brother-in-law, nephew and his girlfriend all went to breakfast and church with Kathy and me.  The breakfast was at the church hall and the food was great.  Nothing beats a breakfast buffet on mom’s day.  No cooking for her.

 

We spent most of the rest of the day running errands and resting.  Sunday night we watched "The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants" I had never seen it and my sister wanted to watch it again.  It was a nice little flick. 

 

I had a great relaxing and fun weekend.  Thank you to everyone for helping me rest and relax.

 

 

Leave a Reply

