I give up


I can’t make everyone happy. It just makes me ill.  One person gets mad for not getting a birthday card from another family member. Then one family members gets mad at the first person, and so on and so on and so on.  I somehow do nothing, but get in the middle. I continue to be the peacemaker.  I have spent 48 years in this role so it is hard to get out of this horrible loop. I must try. How can I get out of this obsession I have with trying to keep everyone happy?  All it does is make me miserable.  That can’t be a good thing.  I must work on this problem.  If I take care of myself and stop worrying about others, I am sure I would be a better daughter, sister, friend and wife, but it is such a hard habit to break.  Wish me luck. Today is a new day. let’s see if I can make it a day without trying to make everyone else happy,.
Leave a Reply

