School Days


Today is the first day of school in Collier County.  Wasn’t it just last week that we celebrated the last day of school? I’m sure it was.  We enjoyed time with friends, family, and our French exchange students.  My husband and I worked on organizing the garage, cleaned out closets, went to movies, out to dinners, and enjoyed a few relaxing days just hanging around the house. 

 

My husband had many vacation days during the past few months. He hardly ever worked a full week.  He loved knowing the each weekend was a 3 or 4 day weekend.  He finished many “honey do” items from his list.  He watched a few Simpson’s episodes (by a few I mean at least 100).  The Summer was great.  Now it is time to get back to work.

 

The Summer weather is still here in Naples, but the time off is over.  Traffic was much worse today as I drove to work. There were so many yellow school busses on the road. There were many more cars on the road as teenagers drove to high school. 

 

There is a bright spot in the school season.  Soon we will have a change in weather. By soon I mean maybe in a couple of months. I’m just really tired of the heat.

 

I hope everyone has a great school year!

Leave a Reply

