I’m Melting!!!


The day started at 6:00am. There was a lot to set up for the Craft Show.  Once we walked the dogs and packed up to go, it was only 85 outside. I think the heat index was making it feel like 90 at that time.  What time? 8:00am.
 
We had our display ready by 8:30am.  It was around 90 at that time.  Very few people showed up to shop at the craft show.  I really can’t blame them. It was a record high even for Naples, FL today.  The high was around 95 with a heat index of 105 by 10:00am. 
 
Even though it was very hot, we were lucky.  We had a steady stream of people come and look at our creations and a number of pieces sold.  We were very happy.  By 2;00pm, we had sold around 10 pieces and were packing up to go home.  Barry is now taking a nap, and a am cooking dinner.  Tomorrow I begin making more jewelry.
 
 
 
 
One response to “I’m Melting!!!

  1. The older I get the more the heat bothers me. Why is that? It makes me even more confused as to why people retire down here. When I retire, I’m going someplace cooler and less humid.

Leave a Reply

