A Little Slice Of Life


I am just about ready to leave for the doctor’s office today. I need to have a little bit of skin cancer removed. Although it isn’t serious (just a Squamus cell?), and is much less of a problem than many people in the world are facing, I have to say that I am a little nervous.  I am not a huge fan of needles, not crazy about knives, could do without stickes.  I would like this to be over already, be at home soaking in a nice fire and having a cup of hot chocolate (sugar free of course). 
 
I am also afraid that I will revert to my habit of eating when things scare me. When I get nervous, food always was there to calm my nerves.  I am going it alone today. No chocolate cake, no candy, no pasta.  Just me, the doctor, hubby, and my skin cancer.  Well, it is time to leave now, so I will talk to you all tomorrow and let you know how it went.
 
thanks for reading!  By the way, I should write about the "Celebration of Reading" event again. I went a couple of years ago and loved it. I would LOVE to go again. If anyone has tickets to share, just let me know!
Leave a Reply

