Rain, Rain, Don’t Go Away….just yet


It is raining today. A lot. I’m loving it.  I’m sitting right now looking out my window enjoying the sights and sounds of this glorious rain.  The only thing that could be better would be if I was enjoying the rain from home wrapped in a blanket watching completely mindless TV. 

 

Ok, enough about the rain. I should update everyone on my “healthy lifestyle.”  I had a pretty rocky month or so. I had some skin cancer removed from 2 locations and both had to have stitches.  I couldn’t do major lifting, or running, or walking, etc.  It really put me in a depressed state of mind. I really wanted to eat bad food and just lay around.  However, I didn’t.  I didn’t do great, but I remained on a much healthier course than I would have in previous years.  I credit that change to my Diet and Excersize buddy, my daily weight-loss motivations and the little notes I left all over our house telling me to stay the course. 

 

I haven’t weighed myself in a long time, but find that clothes are fitting a little bit better and in some cases, a little bit looser.  I like those changes a lot.

 

Now it is time for me to go back to watching some rain, eating my healthy lunch, and enjoying the fact that this is Friday.  Have a great weekend everyone!

Leave a Reply

