While you were sleeping


I assumed most people were asleep at midnight.  However, I discovered that I was wrong when I had to go to Walgreens to pick up medications at midnight.  My husband’s hiccups got much worse last night.  At one point, he had trouble breathing.  We are lucky to have a fantastic doctor and she called me after I paged her last night.  She called in a new medication that will block the nerve that controls the Diaghragm and I went to pick it up at Walgreens.  I was surprised at how many people were in the store at the pharmacy counter.  What are all these people doing here at midnight? Does everyone have hiccups?  Most of them looked like bikers in black leather and boots (yes I was slightly scared).  Perhaps if my husband had come with me, the hiccups would have been scared right out of him!
Leave a Reply

