Ready For That Cool Front


I can officially say that I am done with the heat.  I was doing ok with how hot it has been because the rest of the country was suffering as well.  However, the rest of the country is getting cooler. I keep see Facebook posts about “enjoying the glorious weather”  or “I had to close the windows it was a little too chilly”  or my favorite “I had to put on the heat last night.”  Well, I put on the heat too!  I walked outside to get the mail and looked like I had jumped in the pool. 

 

Soon our weather will get a little less hot. I will continue to look forward to that first “cool” front.  I will also look forward to the time when I can post on Facebook “We opened our windows today!”  while everyone up North is shoveling snow.  Sometimes it is good to be in Florida. 

Leave a Reply

