You Know You Are Old When…


You know you’re old when….
Hubby and I were at church Sunday talking with a lovely young mother and another friend. My husband was talking about how he hates living in Naples due to the heat and humidity that seems to last most of the year. He mentioned that he is counting the days until we retire and we can move to TN. The lovely young mother replied “Wow! I thought only Young people thought that way!”

I laughed out loud. “did you hear that honey? She said that only young people feel that way. And apparently you are not young.” Perhaps we are closer to retirement than we thought.

2 responses to “You Know You Are Old When…

  1. YOU SUCK!!! I CAN’T BELIEVE YOU TOLD EVERYONE I’M OLD…Oh, wait…everyone already knows. My bad.

  2. SHE DIDN’T HAVE TO TELL THEM

Leave a Reply

