Who Moved My Cheese?


I’m not great with change. I like the comfort in knowing my surroundings. I enjoy knowing what I am doing when I enter blog entries (ok, that last one is a stretch).

When I went to enter a blog entry last week and found out Windows Live Spaces was gone and I had to change to WordPress, I was a little out of sorts. I didn’t have a choice whether to move my blog or not. The website stated I had one choice, I could move my blog, or delete my blog. To me that really isn’t much of a choice. So here I am on WordPress.

The first few days were very difficult for me. I didn’t even want to go in the site and look around. I was too annoyed that my “usual” way of doing things had changed. What I usually forget is that change can be good. This new blog site is very nice. Don’t get me wrong, I still prefer the look and feel of my old site, but I don’t “hate” this one. As a matter of fact, I think I like it. It is much easier to navigate which may lead to more posts (which I know some people are craving).

Each day this change gets better. I hope it is a good experience for my readers as well. It may even help me to handle change with a little less stress. Maybe. However, did I mention we are moving offices in about 6 months? I am starting my mantra right now…”change is good, change is good, change is good” If I forget, please remind me that “change is good.”

Leave a Reply

