Ready or not…


The tree is up and decorated, the lights are shining brightly on the outside of the house, my santa claus collection is displayed proudly, presents are purchased, and the train display is finished! Christmas may now come. Thank you. What do you mean it was coming anyway??? I wasn’t ready until today!

I know, I know, Christmas will come anyway. Just like the Grinch says “It came without ribbons! It came without tags!
“It came without packages, boxes or bags!”

As long as I prepare my heart, that is all that really matters. I’m so very excited that Jesus is coming. That is my absolute favorite part of Christmas. I love celebrating His birth. Whether or not we have a tree, lights, presents, or even trains, He is coming. And I am totally ready for that.

One response to “Ready or not…

  1. That’s the real meaning of Christmas, Charlie Brown.

Leave a Reply

