I’ll Be Dogged!


One of our dogs (Buster)O really loves our Lazyboy recliner. He loves it so much, he will even jump up on to my lap if I am sitting in “his” recliner. He is definitely not a lap dog, but he suffers through it just to be in “his” chair.

This morning I was watching the Today Show in Buster’s recliner. Buster wanted to sit in his chair so sat his head on my lap and his eyes pleaded with me to get up so he could lie down. I didn’t move. I could see his mind was working on a solution to this problem. He thought about jumping up on my lap and joining me, but he walked away and went up on the love seat instead. He didn’t look comfortable. He jumped down again and stared at me. I didn’t move. He went to lie down on the couch instead. He didn’t look comfortable. He jumped down.

This time he went over to a dog toy that was on the floor and began running around with the toy. He looked at me and with his eyes, implored me to play with him. Buster hardly ever asks to play, so I got up from the recliner and went to grab the dog toy to play with him. He dropped the toy, jumped up on the recliner and I swear I heard him say “sucker” as he closed his eyes and snuggled in for a nap.

I sat on the couch. I wasn’t comfortable. Dang dog!

3 responses to “I’ll Be Dogged!

  1. I honestly don’t know what to say. It’s kind of like “I love that dog” and “I hate that dog” all at the same time. He’s so cute in his little ba5tard way.

  2. And all this time I thought he was doing long division in his head … now I know he just wanted a good seat!

  3. Don’t you just love it when they get you to do what they want and you don’t realize it until after you’ve been had.

Leave a Reply

