The Joys of Turning 50


I will be turning 50 in a little over one month. I want to start thinking of all the good things about getting older. So why not start here? Anyone with any good words of wisdom? If so, please post them in the comments.

Some of my thoughts about why it is good to get older
1 It beats the alternative
2 I know a whole lot more than I did at 20
3 I can get younger people to pick up things I drop
4 I get a discount at Bealls
5 I actually enjoy shopping at Bealls

Any others? I can’t wait to hear from you.

3 responses to “The Joys of Turning 50

  1. I don’t know about you, but me??? I’m having a root canal. Yeah, “fun.” That’s the word I would use.

  2. Stu says: When you’re old, you get to lecture young people on how easy they have it, compared to what you had to go through.
    I say: When you’re old, you legitimately get to wear elastic waistband pants. And white shoes after labor day.

  3. You’re kidding me. Are Becca and I the only two who read Sharon’s blogs faithfully??????? I think not! Comment people! COMMENT!!!!!

Leave a Reply

