Did You Hear That?


My husband just called me to tell me he heard on the radio that Dwight Eisenhower was coming to a local performance hall. He continued to tell me that Dwight Eisenhower was going to perform as Elvis Presley this Thursday evening. He thought it was odd that one dead guy was going to perform as another dead guy.

I didn’t believe my husband heard this story correctly, so I immediately went online to find out what the announcer really said. It is safe to say that my husband’s hearing isn’t the best. Numerous times he asks me to repeat what was just said on the television as he couldn’t believe the actor actually said “I was a loaded gun on a grass hut.” Truth be told, the actor actually said “I was the lone gunman on the grassy knoll.”

I quickly did a Google search and discovered something very interesting. My husband was right! Dwight Icenhower (close enough) was indeed going to be impersonating Elvis Presley! One dead guy portraying another dead guy. You don’t see or hear that everyday!
Perhaps that actor was a loaded gun on a grass hut!

As Elvis

Dwight Icenhower as Elvis - Go Figure!

One response to “Did You Hear That?

  1. YEAH!!!!!!! Hubby got one right.

    “I was a loaded gun on a grass hut.” HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!! That’s funny.

Leave a Reply

