50 Things To Do When You Turn 50


Another chapter in my book has the title “Wear Comfortable Clothes.” This is absolutely true for me! I love to wear things that are comfortable. I no longer feel the need to cram my body into things just because it is the “fashion.” In order for me to feel confident, I have to be comfortable. I don’t think I look sloppy or slouchy, but I definitely don’t look trendy!

I don’t dress as though I am 20, 30, or even 40. I like to dress my age. I remember my Father-in-law was once told he dressed like an old man. His response? “I AM an old man!” So, I AM 50! I am happy! And I will dress comfortably! Go me!

2 responses to “50 Things To Do When You Turn 50

  1. Aw, man! You would write something like this on the day that I’m wearing 3-inch heels with straps wrapped around (and slightly chafing) my ankles. Sure, they’re fashionably cute, but now I want my Birkinstocks!!!

  2. Ok, first, umm, Becca…is that ALL you’re wearing? Zowwwwy!

    Second, Nothing is comfortable for me any more. NOTHING!! Pizza and beer…that’s comfortable for me. Am I allowed to have? HELL NO! Chocolate and beer. Am I alowed to have THAT? NOPE! What about…oh, wait…we’re talking about clothes. Yea, I like comfortabe clothes.

Leave a Reply

