Root of the Problem


I have a tooth ache. I have had this tooth ache for weeks. Before you ask, yes I have been to the dentist. I have actually been to two dentists. Neither can identify which tooth is the problem. Each tortured me with the “tap test, cold test, and the heat test.” Three different teeth reacted to these tests. Boy do they react! It hurts! They both performed X-rays and didn’t see the decay in the root that would help identify the tooth.

However, neither dentist wants to perform 3 root canals and they both informed me that it has to be one tooth. They suggested I wait until the pain increased and I could tell which tooth was really the problem. The pain is definitely increasing. I can hardly breathe as the air causing horrible pain. The painful teeth are in the front of my mouth, so taking a bite of food is very painful as well.

Last night I asked my husband to try and tell which tooth was really the culprit. In his investigation, he discovered that three teeth are causing me pain. I can’t afford three root canals. I’m not sure what to do next. Any thoughts?

2 responses to “Root of the Problem

  1. You poor thing! Toothaches are the worst! I had one a couple years ago where the dentist couldn’t find anything wrong. Turned out I had an ear infection that was bothering my jaw. Go figure. Wish I had a brilliant thought for you, but I don’t. I just hope you get some relief soon.

  2. I honestly don’t know what to say. I mean, I have my own tooth pain, but, to mention that would be selfish. Oh, wait…I just did…and, so I am. ARGH!!!! Sorry.

    I’m gonna go now. Bye.

Leave a Reply

