While The Cat Is Away….


My husband is in training this week.  I’m taking the time to take care of me!  I am using all of the hotel’s amenities.  I have relaxed by the pool and sipped on a frozen Margarita.  I had a massage.  I had a pedicure.  Today I may go for a facial.  It feels fantastic!  This is the first time in a very long time that I have totally relaxed.  I am not calling work all the time to check my voice mail.  I think my phone keeps breaking so I can’t check my emails every minute.

This is what everyone should do at least once a year.  It will recharge your batteries.  Take time to relax.  It’s wonderful!

I’m glad I got this chance. Thank you to my husband for taking this class and giving me time to be the “mouse” that gets to play.

Leave a Reply

