Cooking Up Memories


Tomorrow I am taking a French Cooking class at a local kitchen store.  I’m very excited! The class description says “South of France Summer menu.”  I know that our exchange students came from the South of France so I am thrilled to learn how to cook something that is from their local cuisine.   The menu states we will learn how to make a “Tuna Nicoise Salad”  and Nicoise is derived from the French town of Nice where our 2 lovely exchange students live.

We still talk to the girls about once a week via Facebook and one of them may be returning to Naples next Summer for a visit.  I can’t wait!  Perhaps I can make the salad for her!   I’ll let you  know how I do after class tomorrow night.

Leave a Reply

