Time Could Stand Still


I really enjoy this time of year. I hate it that time seems to go faster during the month of December. I want time to almost stand still. It gives us a chance to enjoy our trees, decorations, trains, cookies, and the anticipation of the best news of all: “Jesus is Coming!”

I wish I could find a way to get life to go a little slower during this time of year. Everyone seems to be rushing to get things done. I have to admit that I am one of the people rushing around sometimes instead of just sitting back and enjoying the sights and sounds of the season.

I’m glad we have the train to “man” every evening. It forces us to stay home and sit outside and enjoy our neighbors and friends that come to view the village.

Take time this season to sit back and enjoy. Christmas will still come even without ribbons or tags. It will come without packages, boxes or bags. Christmas doesn’t come from a store, Christmas, perhaps, means a little bit more. Thank you Mr. Grinch for your insight. We can all learn a lesson from your words.

One response to “Time Could Stand Still

  1. You almost…ALMOST…brought a tear to my eye. I love Christmas, too. Too bad so many people think it’s all about “gimme, gimme, gimme.” Jesus Christ. Well, Jesus, anyway. He’s not JC until AFTER he dies.

Leave a Reply

