A New Year, A New Start!


Well, we made it through another year.  During the past year, I lost 52lbs and my husband lost 60!  He always has to outdo me.  My husband no longer has Type II Diabetes and I am very proud.  We resolved to get healthy and lose weight in 2011 and we did.  I think this may be the first time in my life that I kept a major resolution.

This year I would like to lose another 25lbs. and get organized!  I’m tired of losing my keys, finding papers all over the house, and being late for appointments because I forgot I even made an appointment.

There is one more resolution I would like to make, but I have a feeling I won’t be able to keep this one.  I would love to check my pockets “before” I throw my pants into the washer.  Wouldn’t it be great to not wash money, wallets, Chapstick, and other various items.  The washer and my husband would really love it if I could keep this resolution.

Wish me luck!

 

Leave a Reply

